Classical reading list resource…

Sometime last year, I came across this list of classical education books.  It has been a great resource in our homeschooling adventures.  It can be sorted by grade level or author.  I actually copied it (and will email to anyone interested) into Excel so that I may sort it by title as well.  I love going to thrift stores, so I wanted to be able to print it out to fit into my planner and then I could look up the books as I came across them in the store.

1000 Good Books List

 

To read a book for the first time is to make an acquaintance with a new friend; to read it for a second time is to meet an old one.  ~Chinese Saying

Categories: Homeschool | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Classical reading list resource…

  1. Ah! I love classic books. We are all bibliophiles in our house! Good luck hunting at thrift stores, you can get some great ones, at good deals!

    • Hello – thanks for stopping by! My boys haven’t developed the love of reading that I have…yet. They seem to be coming around though. They have started asking me what the books I’m ready are about and spending longer at the library looking around. Maybe it’s a sign that good things are happening.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

